Gear up for The U.S. Masters Betting. The Game Begins April 8, 2015

If you are a lover of adrenaline rush that comes from trying your luck in the game of betting, it’s time to pump up your instincts and top up your knowledge for the US Masters Betting. One of the four major championships in professional golf, the US Masters is a world famous tournament that is scheduled for the first full week of April every year. However, unlike the other major challenges, every year, this tournament is organized at the same location – Augusta National Golf Club, a private golf club in the city of Augusta, Georgia, USA.

So, if you are new to the world of golfing and still apprehensive about betting in masters’ game, it’s imperative to seek a guided approach in knowing more about the game, gamers, current standings, team rankings, game clubs, champions as well as the championship.

Clifford Roberts and Bobby Jones started the Masters league in 1934 and designed Augusta National with course architect Alister MacKenzie. Masters tournament is an authorized money event on the PGA Tour, the European Tour, and the Japan Golf Tour. The field of players is quite small as compared to other major tournaments since it is an invitational event, organized by the Augusta National Golf Club.

The Masters – Roll of Honor Since 2004

Year                      Venue                                                  Winner                                               Runner-up

2014                    Augusta National                             Bubba Watson 280                        Jordan Spieth 283

Jonas Blixt 283

2013                    Augusta National                             Adam Scott 279*                            Angel Cabrera 279

2012                    Augusta National                             Bubba Watson 278*                      Louis Oosthuizen 278

2011                    Augusta National                             Charl Schwartzel 274                     Jason Day 276

Adam Scott 276

2010                    Augusta National                             Phil Mickelson 272                        Lee Westwood 275

2009                    Augusta National                             Angel Cabrera 276*                       Kenny Perry 276

Chad Campbell 276

2008                    Augusta National                             Trevor Immelman 280                 Tiger Woods 283

2007                    Augusta National                             Zach Johnson 289                          Rory Sabbatini 291

Tiger Woods 291

Retief Goosen 291

2006                    Augusta National                             Phil Mickelson 281                        Tim Clark 283

2005                    Augusta National                             Tiger Woods 276*                           Chris diMarco 276

2004                    Augusta National                             Phil Mickelson 279                        Ernie Els 280

Leave a Comment

eleven − seven =